

Programme

Award ceremony of the 2024 Marie Heim-Vögtlin Prize

The award ceremony for the Marie Heim-Vögtlin Prize will take place at the

University of Bern on 12 November 2024 (18:15, Kuppelraum, Room 501 of the Main Building) at the same time as the ceremony for the <u>Prix Lux equal opportunities</u> awarded by the University of Bern

Greetings

- Prof. Virginia Richter (University of Bern), Rector

Marie Heim-Vögtlin Prize

Cristina Murer wins the 2024 Marie Heim-Vögtlin Prize.

Introduction

- Prof. Matthias Egger (University of Bern), President of the National Research Council of the SNSF
- Prof. Stuart Lane (University of Lausanne), President of the Specialised Committee Careers

Laudatio

- Prof. Véronique Dasen (University of Fribourg)

Address by the laureate

- Prof. Cristina Murer (University of Tübingen)

Prix Lux

Introduction

Carte Blanche winners

The ceremony is open to the public and will be followed by an apéro at around 19:15